Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help with arranging data file Post 302200626 by yahyaaa on Thursday 29th of May 2008 03:17:23 PM
Old 05-29-2008
I changed the shell and it worked, thanks a lot,
could you explain this code for me, Im new to unix and I feel that this is 2 much for me Smilie
By the way Mr. Dave, this is not a home work, this is a part of my job duties !!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

re-arranging text in a file with AWK

Hi Gurus, I have a text file that I want to process with the following structure; 4528788 Blah - Something 9341423 Text - Somethinghere 98792223,5546761 Some - More - Text 5119503,5159504,1234567 Text - More - Text 13459695 Stuff - Text Again 13526583 Junk - More Text Here 13595177... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: th3g0bl1n
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Arranging files

Hi all, This is program to identify and arrange programs(scripts) based on their she-bang values to a folder with the same name. The parts of mkdir and copy and creating problems.I also doubt the use of hash...maybe some problems in it. Please help out debugging this. Code pasted at: Paste... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vivek788
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

arranging datas if input file is not having also...!!

hi, my input file is containg uid, eriMaster ,eriResign, ericontry, dept. some of the uid are not having all info. out put should include all info irrespctive of datas of input file if any one data is missing, then it has to print Null or zero..then continue with the existing one. here... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hegdeshashi
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help in arranging the alias