Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: update base
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting update base Post 302200618 by mleplawy on Thursday 29th of May 2008 02:43:47 PM
Old 05-29-2008
I try put both files to array and after that compare by student ID+teacher ID+class ID. But I do not no its good idea. And I do not now how to print it proper.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

data base

Dear sirs, I am new to DataBase in C++,Also here iam using mysql, How can do it nad get the result back from the database and do operation onit. Thanks in advance, arunkumar (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunkumar_mca
2 Replies

2. Programming

what is the base type of enum

helo i have asked in exam what that what is the base type of enum options are given bewlo (1) long int (2) short int (3) signed int (4) unsigned int can u tell me what is the exact answer from the above option Regards, Amit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: amitpansuria
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

data base update

hello everyone I need to update data base in file 1-ID 2-Name 3-ID group 4-ID teacher 5-mark list unique ID is (ID+ID group+ID teacher) we can append 5 th columns (marks list) main base file: Code: 1:John:3:1:4 3 2 2:Mark:1:2:1 3 3:Susan:3:4: input file: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mleplawy
1 Replies

4. AIX

Problem with the ODM base

Hi, I gonna try to explain my problem. When I list my tty I have something like that: sa3 is the RAN where the tty are connected. Yesterday I tried to delete every tty from the RAN I had a problem with a tty which was not possible to delete with rmdev -dl, so I had to : - delete it... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Castelior
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

using base name with awk

:wall: find . -type f -exec ls -l {} \; | awk '$5 $9 {print $5 $9}' I would like $9 to be without path information, but simply the file name. Thanks for any consideration. (5 Replies)