Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SFTP - Pass password auti
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting SFTP - Pass password auti Post 302199337 by ironmask2004 on Monday 26th of May 2008 02:58:32 PM
Old 05-26-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bullz26
It's sun 9. When i am trying for sftp it's asking for password, thats should generate through script.

Please help me guys.
Read This:
How can I automate an SFTP transfer between two servers? - Ask Leo!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

pass the password to SU??

hi, i have a lot of su in my script. and it keeps asking for a password every single time. how can i pass the password to su command? any setup i need to do? i used a redirect, not working. su -username - c "command" < "password" thanks for any help! (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: bikoyski
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

pass a password to an application

Hi folks I am new to shellscripting and I try to automate & guify some jobs. Suppose I have a variable the stores a passwd and an application like "gpg" or "zip" to run from withn the script. how do I pass that passwd (the content of the variable) to the application being called? eg. ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: latenite
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pass variable to SFTP

Hi All, I am using SFTP command to transfer the file. SRC=`pwd` DIG=123 /bin/sftp -B /dev/stdin xyz@abc.net <<:: mput ${SRC}/GGG.${DIG}.tar.gz bye :: The problem is, after entring into sftp command, it is not taking variable values of SRC and DIG. can someone help me... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ace_friends22
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pass root password through script