Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Function to find day of any given date. Post 302193991 by RRVARMA on Monday 12th of May 2008 03:19:51 AM
Old 05-12-2008
MySQL Thanks..

Thank you very much.. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find Day of the Week from the given date (Perl)?

How to find the Day of the Week of the given Date using perl? If I have a date in YYY--MM-DD format, how to find the DOW? Based on that, I need to find the following sunday. Pls help. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepakwins
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp

Hi All, I need to find the previous month last day minus one day, using shell script. Can you guys help me to do this. My Requirment is as below: Input for me will be 2000909(YYYYMM) I need the previous months last day minus 1 day timestamp. That is i need 2000908 months last day minus ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.raos
3 Replies

4. HP-UX

To find day out of date in HP-unix

Dear Frends, Could you please help me with the command or option by which I can find day where the input is date(can be of future or past). I do have for linux, However it is not working @ hp unix. Please help. Regards Rahul (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rahul chitriv
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Function to get day of week from YYYY-MM-DD date