Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Function to find day of any given date. Post 302193990 by RRVARMA on Monday 12th of May 2008 03:11:26 AM
Old 05-12-2008
Thanks but..

Hi Annihilannic,

Thanks very much.. but i can't understand anything of the script u hav given.. Smilie Actually i dont knw anything of Perl.. Smilie

Can anybody help me in finding a solution for my above question.. Please..

Once again.. Thanks Annihilannic.. Its my drawback tat i dont knw Perl.. and i want to do it only after i understand.. Please don't feel bad for not accepting ur script.. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find Day of the Week from the given date (Perl)?

How to find the Day of the Week of the given Date using perl? If I have a date in YYY--MM-DD format, how to find the DOW? Based on that, I need to find the following sunday. Pls help. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepakwins
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp

Hi All, I need to find the previous month last day minus one day, using shell script. Can you guys help me to do this. My Requirment is as below: Input for me will be 2000909(YYYYMM) I need the previous months last day minus 1 day timestamp. That is i need 2000908 months last day minus ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.raos
3 Replies

4. HP-UX

To find day out of date in HP-unix