Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Bash - Add User script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Bash - Add User script Post 302193741 by niels.intl on Saturday 10th of May 2008 08:24:15 PM
Old 05-10-2008
I'm not sure what you mean. On line 53 I have 4 double quotes (")
-2 open / 2 close

The error message states:

line 53: syntax error near unexpected token `0'

But if you look at my actual code, there is no single quote next to the 0)

/Confusion

EDIT:
I should add.. I'm pretty new to scripting and UNIX in general. I have some know how of programming in C+, but a few drinks in me know.. so I may just be not seeing what you tried to tell me.

Last edited by niels.intl; 05-10-2008 at 09:30 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash Script verify user input is not empty and is equal to a value

I need to create a script that has a user enter a value. I want to verify that the value is either 1,2, or 3. If it is not then I want them to try entering it again. I am using a while loop to force them to retry. I am able to test the input against 1,2, and 3, but when I test agains an... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: spartiati
4 Replies

2. Homework & Coursework Questions

brand new user!.. Lost on BASH script writing

Use and complete the template provided. The entire template must be completed. If you don't, your post may be deleted! 1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data: I have just gotten into writing bash scripts for a class, part of the assignment is to read and be able to tell... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Byrang
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to run a bash script that logs on as a non-root user and runs script as root