Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Calculate disk usage in different servers Post 302192367 by learnbash on Tuesday 6th of May 2008 05:59:17 PM
Old 05-06-2008
use nagios

or

invoke df -H from all server.

Regards,
Bash

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to calculate Memory and CPU Usage on AIX

I have written a script that will calculate CPU usage and Memory usage of a particular process on AIX Unix. I know the PID and I am using the command -- # for CPU Usage MSG_CPU_USG=`ps uax | grep ${PID} | awk {'print $3'}` #for Memory Usage MSG_MEM_USG=`ps uax | grep ${PID} | awk {'print... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: asutoshch
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need to calculate sftp time beteen two servers.

Hi, I need to calculate time taken by a 100kb file for sftp between two servers. I am new to unix can some body please tell me how do this. Thanks in advance... Vivek (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: koulvivek
2 Replies

3. Solaris

current CPU usage, memory usage, disk I/O oid(snmp)

Hi, I want to monitor the current cpu usage, monitor usage , disk I/o and network utlization for solaris using SNMP. I want the oids for above tasks. can you please tell me that Thank you (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: S_venkatesh
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

calculate usage from file

Hello folks, i have a file courierimapuiddb that have contents like 1 1280206508 4 1 1280206466.V805I169cM853838.xxx 2 1280207962.V805I16d5M343672.xxx 3 1280208055.V805I16d6M20816.xxx 1280206508 above means total size and its decreasing when file added in directory. when total... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: learnbash
8 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Grep string from logs of last 1 hour on files of 2 different servers and calculate count