Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Help me, please! Solaris 10 hands-off installation from a bootable DVD Post 302190259 by Przemek on Tuesday 29th of April 2008 07:35:24 AM
Old 04-29-2008
OK, I resolved this problem - I needed to modify the discovery-install script. Now the installation is fully automatic.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

iso files to make bootable dvd image

Hey all, I'm a newbie to iso files and I just downloaded the 2 iso files for *cough* ms2003 R2 *cough* trial software. After I downloaded the iso files I just dragged them to my burn software gui and sure enough it burned to dvd 2 iso files. When I attempted to boot the image using VMware... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bdsffl
0 Replies

2. Solaris

Getting NFSv4 prompt when installing bootable DVD

Hi, I've created a bootable DVD which works fine for earlier versions of Solaris 10 (6/06) and Solaris 9. But now i've moved to Solaris 10 8/07 and I am getting the NFSv4 prompt at login. Initially i thought i could surpress this by adding the line nfs4_domain=dynamic to my... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: declanryan
0 Replies

3. AIX

How to burn a bootable DVD on aix 5.3?

I have a mksysb backup image need burn to a DVD, then it can be used to restore OS in other machine. How to do this? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rainbow_bean
5 Replies

4. Solaris

how to split solaris installation dvd to cd?

hello. i have using OpenSolaris 10. i need to split OpenSolaris 10 Dvd to CD's? how i can? thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hotjava
1 Replies

5. Solaris

bootable X86 dvd and flash archives

I have created a bootable DVD for X86 using a flash archive, the problem is that I have to specify the location at the beginning of the install. I have edited the any_machine profile under ./jumpstart_sample to contain the following install_type flash_install archive_location ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: eeisken
4 Replies

6. Linux