Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Host ID of v880
Operating Systems Solaris Host ID of v880 Post 302189520 by Charagh on Saturday 26th of April 2008 04:49:48 AM
Old 04-26-2008
IDProm of V880

Hello sparcguy & reborg,
Thanks for ur valuable comments,
while searching on net I found that this IDProm is located on IO board of v880. So now my question is
If host ID is programmed in IDProm and this IDProm is located on I/O Board, then should host ID change with change of Motherboard (P/N 501-4300)??
What you experts say on this point?

I found the above info on following sun page
Sun Fire V880 - Full Components List

Thanks in advance...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

2. Solaris

KVM for V880's

We have 3 V880's and we need to purchase a KVM for them. I've never purchased one before. Does anyone have a recommendation for one? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dangral
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Sun V880

I have two mechine, one is SUN V880 and another is IBM p570. I run the same script on V880 and p570 , why the cpu usage always under 50% on V880 but the cpu usage can growth to 100% on p570. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: golden
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

V890 Benefits over V880

Hello, Need to know all benefits\differences for V890 over V880. We are really keen to know about this. Can anybody please take out some time and get us the information. Regards, Narinder (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: narinderd
4 Replies

5. Solaris

How to delete the files from local host to remote host