Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: CVS on redhat
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat CVS on redhat Post 302188741 by era on Thursday 24th of April 2008 06:34:32 AM
Old 04-24-2008
Do you really need to use pserver, or could you run with :ext: over ssh instead? It's probably better in a number of ways.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

CVS, Perl and VI

I am trying to write a Perl script to cover a few CVS commands (setup specifically), however the VI screen that pops up and requests a comment, what is the best way of entering the text automatically (will be a variable name) and then saving that cvs notification from my Perl program? Help is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shakey21
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Regarding Synchronizing 2 CVS.

Hi As a System Admin, I have to handle synchronzing 2 CVS. But I'm new to CVS & hardly have any knowledge of such tools. Please help me, is there any way, that can automatize the process for synchronizing the 2 remotely residing CVS database with out manual intervension. Ex:- CVA... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: S.Vishwanath
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CVS on UNIX

Hey guys, I am trying to setup CVS to run with an SSH connection, but am hitting a brick wall. I seem to be getting CVS to login correctly, but when I attempt to check out a module I am getting the following error: ksh: cvs: not found This is kinda implying to me that its not loading... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: LiquidChild
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Cvs Cr-lf

I've experienced a problem with CVS when I've checked out sh script. When new build was created sources were checked out from CVS under Windows. Later this build was deployed under Linux und I recieved error from shell becouse of CR-LF EOL in file. I've tryed command dos2unix and become script... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hitori
7 Replies

5. Solaris

cvs error