Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Sending mail in the dead.letter file Post 302188212 by chrischia on Wednesday 23rd of April 2008 02:19:22 AM
Old 04-23-2008
If i do not want any of the email - can i just simply delete the dead letter file from the directory?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

dead.letter

HI, I am pretty new to Unix...but here is 1 serious problem...atleast for me..:-) now..the dead.letter file in /var/tmp has been growin continuously..n i dont know why..I ve even killed the sendmail process..but the dead.letter file keeps on increasin..Can anyone tell me where do I start... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: unisam
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to attach a txt file while sending mail

Hi, I need to attach a txt file while sending mail thru Unix. Please help me out in this.. -Charan. (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: charan81
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

spooled file getting distorted when sending through unix mail

Hi Folks, I'm spooling a file through sqlplus and sending using mailx but the output got distorted in MS-outlook. Thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chgopi
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

what is dead.letter ??

Hi all can you please help me what is dead.letter file ? when it is created ? for the first time i have seen this file getting created in my current directory? I am using SunOs. Any IDEA ?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jambesh
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Reading a file and sending mail based on content of the file

Hi Gurus, I am having an requirement. i have to read a list file which contains file names and send mail to different users based on the files in the list file. eg. if file a.txt exists then send a mail to a@a.com simillary for b.txt,c.txt etc. Thanks for your help, Nimu (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: nimu1979
6 Replies