Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Text Parser
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Text Parser Post 302187771 by krishmaths on Tuesday 22nd of April 2008 03:01:40 AM
Old 04-22-2008
Remove the extra space after the IP address ($4=="xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx " ) in the awk command.

It works perfectly fine.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

string parser

I am new to scripting I want to parse a string in a loop eg A:B:C:D E:F:G:H and put them in different variable attr1 = A attr2 = B attr3 = C attr4 = D . . /* do processing with attr1, attr2, attr3 and attr4 */ then go to next line E:F:G:H and again assign... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: flextronics
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with an (easy) parser

Hello, i'm workig with a file with structural information about biological macromolecules (proteins etc). In a certain file, the info is structured like this @<TRIPOS>MOLECULE blah 1 blah 2 blah 3 @<TRIPOS>MOLECULE foo 1 foo 2 foo 3 @<TRIPOS>MOLECULE mmm 1 mmm 2 mmm 3 I would... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: aristegui
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

need a text parser

i need a simple text parser which can parse a data file created by a softwre so that i can export it to my mysqldb,, datafile created as one record per line with different number of fields. e.g datafile contains following. a=1, b=3, c=4 a=1, c=55, d=abcd a=5, b=hello, c=99, d=help now i... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: sfaizan
12 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Incremental log parser

I have log file that is incremented every second and is rather big. I need monitor error in this file. I do not want to parse it all every time. I want parse it first time then remember last position (as byte for example) All consequent parsing I want to start from last saved position to the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Narcom
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parser with sed