Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers .bashrc question re: rm -i & ls --colors Post 302187664 by kthatch on Monday 21st of April 2008 03:50:53 PM
Old 04-21-2008
era --- as for my colors, here is the results to your question:

# which ls
/usr/bin/ls

# type -all ls
ls is /usr/bin/ls

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

And(&&) Question

Hi, for example in this script I want both of these files to be listed with my "ls" command but it won't work, is there a way to do it like this I've tried &, ||, |, etc. This seems so simple but I can't figure it out. I thought with "&&" it would work but I was wrong! #!/usr/ksh touch... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Astudent
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

dirs & colors

hi @all question from an absolute beginner: I want directory listings to be displayed with different colors... what do I have to do and where can I find the settings? thx (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tk876
4 Replies

3. Linux

xterm font colors - configuration question?

When I telnet (ssh) over to my Fedora system, I find the colors horrible. For instance, regular files are white text, which is fine, but directories show up as dark blue which is virtually invisible against the black background). Additionally, when using vi, I find the colors great doing perl... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ripley
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

creating & sending formatted (with bolds & colors) CSV

Hi , I have a situation. Need is to create & send a formatted file with header in BOLD & colored & some sequel results as a content. I know echo -e \033 command, but its scope is limited in PUTTY. How to retain the formatting out of Putty; say after someone opens a email attachment... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: infaWorld
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

.bashrc question