Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX How to Redirect the error messages from Syslog file to our own Application Log File Post 302186555 by shamrock on Thursday 17th of April 2008 01:44:10 PM
Old 04-17-2008
Question Syslog.h file

Is there a non-standard syslog.h header file that the Pro*C program is using? The one that is included with the OS is in the "/usr/include" directory. Can you attach the source code of the Pro*C program.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

redirect standard error into log file

Hi, I am new in shell scripting. Can anyone point out what wrong of below script. If I want the error output to "sqlerror.log" and database pool data output to "bulk_main.dat". Right now, the below script, if successful execute, the data will output to bulk_main.dat && sqlerror.log both... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: epall
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

redirect output to log file

hello all, I'm invoking the program generate-report using backticks from my perl program and redirecting the output to the log file sge-stderr.log. But when i check the process using ps command it is spawing two processes where the below code is parent process and the program generate-report as... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kalyanraj
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Real time log file redirect

Hi all, i would like to write the shell script program, it can monitor the access_log "real time" when the access_log writing the line contain "abcdef" the program will be "COPY" this line into a file named "abcdef.txt", do the same thing if the contain "123456" "COPY" it into a file named... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: eric_wong_ch
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

redirect errors to log file