Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Spawning multiple threads in Unix Post 302186541 by neeto on Thursday 17th of April 2008 01:10:05 PM
Old 04-17-2008
Spawning multiple threads in Unix

Hi,
I need to spawn mutilpe threads , each invoking a different set of shell scripts, in parallel.
What would be the best way to do that.
Any sample script would greatly help. I am a novice at Unix so any help is much appreciated.

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to use pipe() in multiple threads?

Hi, I have a program that runs two threads in stead of two processes. I want to use pipe to redirect the output of the first thread to the input of the second thread. One thread is continuously writing to a pipe, and the other thread will read from the pipe. How do I do that? Is there... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wminghao
2 Replies

2. Programming

synchronizing multiple threads in unix

hi all! I wanted to know how to synchronize multiple threads in unix It would be better if someone give some code samples Thanx (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bankpro
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

How to choose Multiple process or Multiple threads?

Hi All, Please explain me when i have to use multiple process and when I have to use Multiple threads? Please give me an example.It will be very helpful for me. Thanks in advance. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ashleykumar
0 Replies

4. Programming

spawning multiple processes spread across two files

I want to spawn n child processes but have two different classes..with the foremost one forking/spawning the child process and the latter performing a function w/ the spawned processes. I can do this in one class with an if statement and the simple if((pid=fork())==0) //child process { ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: StrengthThaDon
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Crontab spawning multiple at processes