Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: copy lv scsi to san
Operating Systems AIX copy lv scsi to san Post 302186112 by itik on Wednesday 16th of April 2008 01:43:18 PM
Old 04-16-2008
copy lv scsi to san

Hi All,

Regarding my migration of (multiple PV) scsi to san (single PV). I was able to copy lv from scsi to san.

The only problem is how can I remove the old lv/old fs to put up the new lv/ old fs. If I try to mount the new lv/old fs, it will have error "There is no plausible log device for /dev/lv ("fs"). I added the jfslog on the new lv, it's still the same error.

Is this possible?

Thanks in advance,
itik

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Scsi

How can you get a scsi card to initalize or decome available at boot up on AIX 4.3 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: truma1
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Scsi

I would like to install a AIT drive to the scsi connector on our solaris box. I am very new to the unix world and would be greatful if someone could help or lead me in the right direction. Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vpyle
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Thoughts/experiences of SAN attaching V880 to EMC SAN

Hi everyone, I wonder if I can canvas any opinions or thoughts (good or bad) on SAN attaching a SUN V880/490 to an EMC Clarion SAN? At the moment the 880 is using 12 internal FC-AL disks as a db server and seems to be doing a pretty good job. It is not I/O, CPU or Memory constrained and the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: si_linux
2 Replies

4. AIX

mirror external scsi to san

Hi, How do I mirror an external scsi vg to one hdisk san? The vg has multiple hdisks and the san hdisk has only one. Is this possible or do I need to create the same hdisks as the scsi? What I meant is, if the scsi vg has 10 hdisk then I need to create also 10 hdisk of san with the same... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: itik
6 Replies

5. AIX

IBM SAN Storage DS4700 - Copy Mirror Flashcopy