Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sed Script in TCL
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Sed Script in TCL Post 302183082 by MrG-San on Tuesday 8th of April 2008 08:49:49 AM
Old 04-08-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramen_noodle
Looks like one of the the old linux kernel scripts.
Short answer. Don't do this.
Long answer...I don't think many people are going to help you with a
parser<->interpreter problem. It becomes complicated quickly and without good reason.
OK, so what are you suggesting I do? - create this in tcl?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

TCL TK SCRIPT Help Please

Hi Seniors, Need a help from your end. I am new to scripting and still in the learning process of scripting. I have written a script on TCL TK. This is the script that i have written. if { $EssEntityType == "rss_user" && $EssAction == "Insert" } { puts $fp " Ess Action :$EssAction" ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tech90210
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

expect TCL script

Hello, I write a TCL script for Expect/ Telnet. I want to send command to the telnet server. But I want to close after the command is sent. Anybody know which command can flush the expect so I can sure the command is sent to the telnet server??? EX: send "./command1\r" close... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: linboco
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Syntax error calling TCL script from shell script

hello everyone i am beginner on shell scripting .and i am working on my project work on ad hoc network i wrote a batch (.sh) to do a looping and execute a tcl script i wrote before in each iteration ..but i got this problem " syntax error near unexpected token `('... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marcoss90
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

TCL script in PERL