Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl + Oracle + bind_param_inout() Post 302182096 by quine on Saturday 5th of April 2008 11:09:44 AM
Old 04-05-2008
Hello... I think you might have to pass some variable name for the in/out in your execute statement, but I'm not sure. Will follow along with you though as I'm going to need something very similar and I don't know how to do this... Thanks for the good question.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

perl-DBD-Oracle

I am trying to install perl-DBD-Oracle-1.16-1.2.rpm on Suse (SLE 9), like rpm -Uvh perl-DBD-Oracle-1.16-1.2.rpm but I keep getting the following error message error: Failed dependencies: libclntsh.so.10.1 is needed by perl-DBD-Oracle-1.16-1.2.el4 libnnz10.so is needed by... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hassan1
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

PERL - Oracle

Hi friends, I am new to Perl programming. I have a requirement, using perl I need to connect to Oracle DB and get some records ( on unix environment). I googled and found that we need to use DBD (Database Drivers), DBI (DataBase Interface) to connect to oracle. I tried using " sqlplus... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: satguyz
1 Replies

3. Programming

perl dbi to oracle getting disconnect_all for oracle dbi help

hi i am trying to connect to an oracle database using dbi and i get this :: Driver has not implemented the disconnect_all method. at /opt/perl/lib/site_perl/5.8.0/sun4-solaris/DBI.pm line 575 END failed--call queue aborted. for all i know, the script was working earlier, but has... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: poggendroff
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to connect ORACLE using PERL