Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: brand names
Operating Systems Solaris brand names Post 302176101 by melanie_pfefer on Monday 17th of March 2008 11:02:53 AM
Old 03-17-2008
brand names

how to get the disks brand names? NIC brand names?
thanks

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Brand new user!

Hi everyone!!! :D I just want to say that I'm a new user of Unix, about 6 weeks. I'm taking a Programming and Logic course at a school in New York State, and we use Unix to operate Emacs, our code editor. I'm also taking a course called Unix Operating System. To be perfectly honest, I don't... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cloud9LS
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Totally brand new to CRON

hi there i am very new to the world of CRON. i would like to know from below the ground up how i can learn abouot cron. where the best tutorials lie. i have an assignment that requires i set up a cron job to download a price file. am i in control of where the price file is downloaded to? (eg to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: buzzby
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Searching for file names in a directory while ignoring certain file names

Sun Solaris Unix Question Haven't been able to find any solution for this situation. Let's just say the file names listed below exist in a directory. I want the find command to find all files in this directory but at the same time I want to eliminate certain file names or files with certain... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: 2reperry
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Brand New Me

Hello all. Can someone help. I am a non-Unix person in everyway- I deal more with the company backups etc. I have been asked to start learning Unix and have been asked to get myself on a course and obtain material. I live in the Nottingham area in UK- can anyone suggest a good 3-5 day course -... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: WaqarShah
3 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?