Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to check directory exist on servers Post 302173089 by weonpc on Wednesday 5th of March 2008 04:03:23 PM
Old 03-05-2008
How to check directory exist on servers

There are many servers and their directory structer should be exactly the same. To check the directory path for all servers, I wrote a script.

Code:
#! /bin/ksh

ARRAY_DIRECTORIES[1]="/c/dev/custom/bin"
ARRAY_DIRECTORIES[2]="/c/dev/db/custom/src"

ARRAY_ENV[1]="remoteName200" 
ARRAY_ENV[2]="remoteName201"
ARRAY_ENV[3]="remoteName202"

integer DIR_INDEX=0
integer ENV_INDEX=0

while(($ENV_INDEX<3))
do
	ENV_INDE=`expr $ENV_INDE+1`

ssh "${ARRAY_ENV[$ENV_INDE]}"

while (($DIR_INDEX<2))
	do
		DIR_INDEX=`expr $DIR_INDEX + 1`

if [ ! -d "${ARRAY_DIRECTORIES[$DIR_INDEX]}" ]
		then
			#do something
		fi
	done
done

I am new to Shell Scripting, maybe I am doing something really stupid and need your help.

The script does ssh to the server without asking for password (I put a ssh key to .ssh directory.)

Thanks
Mike

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to check if the file exist or not?

say i would like to check if the file is existed before i use rm command. How can i do it? i know if i can use find, but i would like to have a good interface (in a shell script) thks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gusla
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++

Hi there,, how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++ under unix/linux? I can use access() under Window MFC. Thanks. Steven (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: steven88
1 Replies

3. Programming

how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++

Hi there, how to check if directory/file exist using c/c++ under linux/unix. Thanks. Steven (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: steven88
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting