Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to display contents of folder when 'cd' is used Post 302173047 by Kingkon on Wednesday 5th of March 2008 11:40:45 AM
Old 03-05-2008
Hi I am new to the perl scripting.
Plz can anybody help me the scripting.I need to find the entire Directoy space.but it is showing an error ..
#!/usr/bin/perl
use strict;
use warnings;
use Filesys:SmilieiskSpace;

# file system to monitor
my $dir = "/home";

# warning level
my $warning_level=10;

my ($fs_type, $fs_desc, $used, $avail, $fused, $favail) = df $dir;

# calculate
my $df_free = (($avail) / ($avail+$used)) * 100.0;

# compare
if ($df_free < $warning_level) {
my $out = sprintf("WARNING Low Disk Space on $dir : %0.2f%% ()\n",$df_free);

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Folder Contents

Hi, I'm trying to allow people to access the contents of a folder on a web site, I am automatically placing files in this folder for people to download. I'm using Apache on Mac OS X, if that makes a difference. Can anyone help with this? I've found no documentation on this so far... ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: spencer
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy folder contents

I need to make a new dir in side the dir lab5 the new dir is called testLab5 without changing directories copy all files from your lab5 directory into your testLab5 directory then i have to without chaning directories and using exactly one command remove all files that start with the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: robsk8_99
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Display the contents of an array

Hi i have just registered So i am at university studying forensic computing and we have to learn c++ i have never done anything with c++ before and i am abit stuck i need to create a programme to display the contents of an array of characters forwards and in reverse Can anyone help me... (1 Reply)