Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting need assistance ----SH schell script Post 302169696 by shahidbakshi on Friday 22nd of February 2008 05:28:55 AM
Old 02-22-2008
Thanks a lot.Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

writing schell scripts

I am very new to Unix. I need to write a script that will grep some files, etc. When I write the script, do I need to know what shell I am using? If so, how do I do that? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ssmiths001
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

creating reports using shell schell script

please advise..very urgent. purpose of my script is that it should generate a report by running a sql script which is stored in a directory and pull the information from DB.script shld be in such a way that I just need to pass a parameter and it shld generate the report and store it in a... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: complicated
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help(sh script)--schell scripting

Hello everybody. Result of my script is coming out to be as mentioned in the below format. Output:: Modified records are as follows = = @abc.core.admin.jonas_user@ = value221 @abccsd.core.admin.pltf_name@ = valuee991 = = ####################################### I need to get... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shahidbakshi
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script assistance please

When I run this command (showstatus <username> <dbname>) in the prompt, the following will be displayed in the screen: 1. Show processes 2. Start process 3. Stop process 4. Go back to prompt Once i choose/type Option "1" (which is Show processes), it will display the list of processes... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: xinoo
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Capture Schell script error