Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Creation of a script to launch several programs Post 302168499 by j.middlefinger on Monday 18th of February 2008 03:09:08 PM
Old 02-18-2008
Thank you very much for your posts!

I did mean parallel, just didn't know how to express it... I'm really new to this... It's working for me now...

Are there any tutorials or books that either of you would recommend to help me learn?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Script to launch terminal window?

Hi, I am a newbie here. Trying to find a way of writing a script to launch multiple terminal or console windows on solaris 9. I used to be able to do this using cmdtool on older versions of solaris and it was even possible to configure the size and screen position of the window and the title. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: omerta
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to launch a Csh shell script using Excel Macro ?

Hi all. I need to use excel macro at my desktop to launch a csh script which is in a solaris environment. What is the code that i can use in macro to help me with that ? Basically, the code need to telnet or ftp to the solaris environment and just run the script and the macro will output in an... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Raynon
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Can we launch a shell script automatically upon ssh login?

Greetings all, I'll just like to know if it is possible to launch a shell script automatically upon a user's successful login into ssh from a remote host, without adding a command parameter to the ssh command... ie. after keying in ssh username@host (not ssh username@host "command") and upon... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rockysfr
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to launch a script from the emacs minibuffer?