Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Need information on HP-UX.... Post 302168384 by fpmurphy on Monday 18th of February 2008 07:58:14 AM
Old 02-18-2008
Is HP-UX similar to Linux? The answer is both yes and no. A lot of commands are the same but amy have additional or less options. Filesystem layout is different. And so on ....

All HP-UX documentation is available from docs.hp.com

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

NEED Some Information!!!

Hi guys, do you know where I can find an information or example of creating a remote simulation banking application on UNIX. A client server socket programming using c language to build. using telnet to run. just a simple , add, withdraw, balance function. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: btx
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Information

I'm new to unix and wanted to know if there are UNIX tools/programs on the market that can be loaded onto my laptop or external hard drive that I can use to practice and test what I'm learning. :) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Xman0ne
2 Replies

3. HP-UX

network information

Hello Guys! I am new from unix and I have a litle knowledge to some of the commands. my query is how can I view the network configuration of the station like the IP address, the NIS name , DNS etc. in windows we can get this info with the command ifconfig /all thanks, (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eykyn17
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need Information. Will Appreciate It

Hi guys i am new to linux, infact i have heared about it for a while now but never got it. I am prepared to give it a try but i need to know the system requirements. i have a 32bit, win xp, amd antlon 1.8ghz . will linux run fine on this system or do i need a new computer.. i have always... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rapzkilla
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Get information like substring