Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ypbind wont bind?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers ypbind wont bind? Post 302165722 by Colton on Friday 8th of February 2008 02:45:22 PM
Old 02-08-2008
That file where you noticed the comment is /etc/hosts from node1, so node1 is defined up with localhost and commented out there. eh, ypinit -c I saw this else where but this is what I see when I try to run it :

[root@node1 yp]# ./ypinit -c
usage:
ypinit -m
ypinit -s master

where -m is used to build the data bases on a master NIS server,
and -s is used for a slave data base. master must be an existing
reachable NIS server.
[root@node1 yp]#

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Apache wont start

Hi, like a lot of people that post here, I am new at UNIX. The only UNIX I have ever messed with is my iBook running MacOSX (10.1). I have a grasp of the basic commands and understanding of the system but only to a point. I searched the archive and FreeBSD.org and apache.org but I couldn't find... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alpha_Harblo
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Monitor wont come on...

I know this may not be the right forum, but here goes. Last night I was playing my favorite game Everquest and my monitor goes blank... I was able to save out of my game and shut it down... My question is this: I thought my monitor had died but this morning I was able to get it to come back... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kelam_Magnus
6 Replies

3. Solaris

file wont remove

check this out ls -l nmo* -rwsr-s--- 1 root dba 19312 Mar 31 14:44 nmo -rw-r----- 1 oracle dba 0 May 19 2004 nmo0 -rwxr-x--- 1 oracle dba 16512 Mar 31 14:44 nmocat # rm nmo0 nmo0: No such file or directory # id uid=0(root) gid=1(other) what... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: csaunders
8 Replies

4. Solaris

SMC wont start