Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need a sheel script to compare no of file on diffrent servers Post 302163197 by Smoker on Thursday 31st of January 2008 08:12:41 AM
Old 01-31-2008
rdist
rsync
nfs mount and diff or cmp
import listings to a spreadsheet and run compares
etc......

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

File Compare & Move between 2 servers

Greetings - I am a newbie in shell scripts. I have been thru the whole forum but there has been no similar query posed. The objective of my system is to have a unified filebase system. I am using RSync to synchronise files between the location & central server with both of them having the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: evolve
4 Replies

2. HP-UX

Unix sheel script to run report

Hi All, I have a report which I am running from unix shell script using CONCSUB utility. Just for testing I put the order number in shell script as ord_low and ord_high. But Actually what is going to happen is that the order numbers will be in a file say a.txt and this CONCSUB should... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: isingh786
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

chaging a environment varible using sheel script

hi How can one change an environment varaible inside a shell script say my bash shell has a env variable export FOO="Day" no i want to write a script inside which the FOO variable is modified to say export FOO=NIGHT after this script finishes te bash shell should show me NIGHT when i... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wojtyla
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to check succeesfull finish of a executable from the sheel script

Hi, I want to know is there a way out wherein we can know that the C++ executable has finished its task. Following is the steps: 1.Shell script calls a executable after setting all the env variables. 2.Now after the executable has done its job(basically to create some outpur files).The... (2 Replies)