Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX XIO: fatal IO error 232 (Connection reset by peer) on X server "192.168.1.239:0.0" Post 302162799 by grimanda on Wednesday 30th of January 2008 06:29:44 AM
Old 01-30-2008
XIO: fatal IO error 232 (Connection reset by peer) on X server "192.168.1.239:0.0"

Hi All... I'm newbie here...,

i have problem when installing oracle9206, i use HPUX 11.11,
i'm using Xmanager enterprise 2.1 for forwarding from server A to my laptop

# export DISPLAY=192.168.1.239:0.0
# echo $DISPLAY
output ==> 192.168.1.239:0.0

at the oracle directory, i execute
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
# runInstaller &

[1] 4584
$ Starting Oracle Universal Installer...
No pre-requisite checks found in oraparam.ini, no system pre-requisite checks will be executed.
Preparing to launch Oracle Universal Installer from /tmp/OraInstall2008-01-30_06 -23-39PM.
Please wait ...Oracle Universal Installer, Version 10.1.0.3.0 Production
Copyright (C) 1999, 2004, Oracle. All rights reserved.

XIO: fatal IO error 232 (Connection reset by peer) on X server "192.168.1.239:0.0"
after 0 requests (0 known processed) with 0 events remaining.

[1] + Done runInstaller &

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm so confuse,
i try to ==>

$ xhost +192.168.1.239
after 0 requests (0 known processed) with 0 events remaining.

Can anyone help M3 Plz...., Kindly need your help...

Thx in advance....

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

connection reset by peer

:confused: HI, We have 2 servers ( win 2003 + sun 5.8 ) and we run a rsh from the NT to the UNIX. The program runs a shell script on the UNIX and waits for the answer in the EOF. How ever, after period of appx 2 min there is a reply "Recv failed:Connection reset by peer". while the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: eyalush
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Connection reset by peer