Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Order process by consumed memory Post 302161686 by vbe on Friday 25th of January 2008 12:15:52 PM
Old 01-25-2008
Something like ?
e.g
ant:/home/vbe $ UNIX95=1 /usr/bin/ps -e -o vsz,args | /bin/sort -u -r | sed -n 2,6p
44040 dsmc sched
26772 /opt/hpws/apache/bin/httpd -d /opt/hpws/apache -k start
26132 /opt/hpws/apache/bin/httpd -d /opt/hpws/apache -k start
22588 /opt/java1.3/bin/../bin/PA_RISC2.0/native_threads/java -XdoClos
18228 PatrolAgent
ant:/home/vbe $

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

1. To know the Memory consumed by a process at a time

hello I am new to the UNIX I want to know what command is used 1.To know the Memory consumed by a process at a time . 2.To know the How many CPU's in a server. 3.To know the RAM size. 4.To know the Hard Disk size. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: maheshkoushik
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

the amount of memory consumed per user

Hi, under UNIX AIX how determine the amount of memory consumed per user ? Many thanks before. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: big123456
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Most time consumed process

Hi All, I have a simple question on unix command. Here, I need to find the most time consumed process running at present in my HP -UX server. Though it is possible through top command but to redirect the output I want the same done through some command like ps -aef. Also I need the user who... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sreejith_VK
2 Replies

4. Programming

How to deal with lots of data in memory in order not to run out of memory

Hi, I'm trying to learn how to manage memory when I have to deal with lots of data. Basically I'm indexing a huge file (5GB, but it can be bigger), by creating tables that holds offset <-> startOfSomeData information. Currently I'm mapping the whole file at once (yep!) but of course the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: emitrax
1 Replies