Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to include spreadsheet::ParseExcel in shell script Post 302157194 by sysgate on Thursday 10th of January 2008 10:17:08 AM
Old 01-10-2008
This is perl module, and therefore can be used within perl script like :
Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl

use Spreadsheet::ParseExcel;

the module has to be installed, here's the usage and examples.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to include shell script in C program

hi I want to call a shell script in C program the script is : ssh -t user@remote sh /<remote>home/user/<file_name>.sh and other several commands C program : Call this script and the retrive the task that is been done in <file_name>.sh file can any one tell me how... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: mridula
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to include RETURN KEY with Background process "&" in Shell Script

Hello All, I am a newbie in Shell script programming, and maybe you can help me with my query. I need to write a shell script (mntServer.ksh) that will start a background process and also to be able to run another script. The mntServer.ksh script contains: #!/bin/ksh... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: racbern
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Include PERL script with in the unix shell script

Hi Gurus, Is it possible to include perl script with in the unix shell script? What would be the general syntax? In the above case, is it required to write the below first two lines of codes? #!usr/bin/sh -x #!usr/bin/perl -w Thanks in advance / Mysore Ganapati. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ganapati
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to include a command in shell script?