Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix Shell Script along with .HTML Post 302156102 by ronix007 on Monday 7th of January 2008 08:15:55 AM
Old 01-07-2008
Any solution for this issue ?? Please help !!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting Shell Script to HTML

Hi, Im new to shell scripting. My task is to convert shell script feed into html, so basically I have a lot of information in shell script and I want to convert it html. I know you can simply convert the information by hand, but is there any simpler way? Thank you Dave (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: davwel
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

SHELL SCRIPT AND HTML

Hello I'm trying to develop a shell script that executes commands such as cat / etc / fstab uname, etc. ..... which generates me an output file format html own way. Currently the shell script with the commands there, I have some notions of html but the generation of my html file is not clean at... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ddtseb
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Having problem with how to use HTML in Unix shell scripting

Hi All, I'm new to this forum. This is my first question. I'm trying to automate the status related information in our environment. So this is how the output would be. SEGMENT SERVER PORT1 PORT2 PORT3 PORT4 PORT5 ACS acscsa01 up up up up up All... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: anand.aswini
2 Replies

4. AIX

How to Use a UNIX Shell Script to Create an HTML Web Page?

dear friends , in my work i have to monitor some system performance in hourly basis by runing some commands , for example (lpstat) to know that all the queue is ready how can i create webpage and connect it with the server (AIX operating system) and make this page refreshed every 10 second and... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: rami abusweilei
12 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help in using html in Shell script