Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Solaris 10 ISO
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 10 ISO Post 302154949 by porter on Wednesday 2nd of January 2008 02:42:32 PM
Old 01-02-2008
1. If you have problems with DVDs then consider using the CD images instead.

2. Do you need the 2nd DVD to get Solaris installed?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Tips and Tutorials

Mounting an ISO image on Solaris

Many software packages can be downloaded in the form of an ISO image. ISO images can also be created from CD and saved as ISO images: $ cat /dev/somecd > somename.iso Rather than burning the image to a CD-ROM to access its contents, it is easy to mount the image directly into the filesystem... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kduffin
0 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Burning ISO of Solaris 9

Hello, This is my first time setting up a Unix system, and I'm very excited to do so, but I'm run into some problems from the get go! I downloaded Solaris 9 (I specifically need this version of Unix, as I'm gunning for a better position in my company), and got a bz2 compressed image. I intend... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: skeet23
3 Replies

3. Solaris

solaris 8 and 9 iso

hi i downloaded solaris 8 and 9 iso from sun.com. i can mount it with winmount and i can see files. but when running it from vmware it won't boot. i even do it on physical server, it won't boot as well. what should i do to make this installation boot? thanks itik (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: itik
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris ISO image

Hi All, Can anyone give me the lnik to download the iso image file Solaris 10 . I need to install it on my local machine . Pls help me out. VINU (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vinuvinod
5 Replies

5. Solaris

Fresh install of solaris 10 using an ISO