Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers What are job prospects for Unix Linux administrator? Post 302153720 by DukeNuke2 on Wednesday 26th of December 2007 09:38:47 AM
Old 12-26-2007
unix... solaris, aix, hp-ux... and the enterprise versions of linux... rhel and sles... i have no experience with ubuntu in enterprise environments. only for home and desktop use...

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Do you have a job board where I can post a Unix Administrator position?

Hi, Do you have a specific area for companies to post Unix job openings. Thanks, (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: CareerDirection
3 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Unix Administrator and Linux Administrator transition

Hello Unix Experts, I'm going to be graduating with a CIS (Computer Information Systems) degree in the coming year. I have been offered an internship with a job title of Unix Administrator under a well known company. I understand that Unix is used for high-end servers in many large... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: brentmd24
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

Roles & Responsibilities of a Linux/Unix administrator

Hi All, At present i have good knowledge and experience in unix/ linux shell scripting. I believe unix shell scripting with administration will be a hot skill set, so I would like to become a Unix/Linux system admin. What are the key skills i have to learn to become a successful administrator.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: apsprabhu
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Path to Linux / Unix Systems Administrator

Hello! I have seen similar questions asked about how to become a system administrator. Most would say experience is more important than just getting a certificate and even a degree. However, I haven't found a good information how to build experience from a newbie to entry-level systems... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: sideburn
8 Replies