Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: change time
Operating Systems Solaris change time Post 302151776 by bigearsbilly on Monday 17th of December 2007 09:27:12 AM
Old 12-17-2007
man -k nntp should do you,

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Time change not working...

Hi, I am pretty new to the Solaris world. Just installed the version 8 and found that the time is off. I am in the Central time zone. In the beginning, the date and time was off by a day. After changing the /etc/default/init, there is no avail. The date is now correct but the time is still 5 hours... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: conflansun
7 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Change time source?

I need to change the time on my SUN box, it is five minutes fast. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: michelemcdonald
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to change time as root?

Hi, Can someone tell me how to change time inside red hat linux machine as root? ThanX! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: whatisthis
1 Replies

4. Linux

How To change time?

what command must i use to change time ? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sirius
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Change the time in AIX

I have already updated the DST change but my system time is about 10 minutes off. How do i set the time in the AIX 5.3? Thanks Dave (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rocker40
1 Replies

6. AIX

How to change time on servers

Hi all We are currently using AIX 5.3, we reuquire to change the time according to the daylight saving scenario. We are using the internal clock and are not synced with ntp server. Can any one please tell me how to do that without effecting the processes running on the servers? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: masquerer
2 Replies

7. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to change time hr:mm to mm:hr in perl