Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? I want to become a System Administrator Post 302150044 by Virtuality on Monday 10th of December 2007 01:20:37 AM
Old 12-10-2007
I have similar interests for the future - when I can work or study again (sickness... legit, unlike most)

I actually came here to make a post like this but saw this thread and figured it'd be more practical to simply expand on it.

I only have experience with fedora core 6 and linux redhat 7-9, needless to say it doesn't go far.

I can't afford the courses/books, so where should I begin in my journey to learn what is necessary?

Thanks for advice.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Test 223: System p Administrator

Please may you help me with specific study packs, redbooks etc that may help me pass this certification. Also can you advise me the best AIX certification course as I am new to AIX, coming from solaris and networking environments. Thanx (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zim-Aix-Guru
10 Replies

2. Solaris

add administrator user to system

Hello I have a new job and I need change the last user administrator, I dont know if is easier change some things about this user or add my user in the group with every permission, how can I do it. I dont know which is the group. I think is no only useradd en after modify /etc/passwd. Tank... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: cata
14 Replies

3. Advertise with Us

Needed: Sr. System Administrator

Composite Software, Inc. is hiring! Sr. System Administrator Location: San Mateo, CA REQ: 10-22 Reports to: IT Manager Job Description Composite Software is hiring a full-time System Administrator. The system administrator will be responsible for installing,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Composite SW
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting for System Administrator