Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: insert header row into .xls
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers insert header row into .xls Post 302149629 by Tish on Thursday 6th of December 2007 05:47:46 PM
Old 12-06-2007
I stand corrected, thanks for clarifying. Sure you guessed I am new to Unix.
Your previous suggestion : cat header-row data-rows >final_file
not sure I understand how I can use this.

Tish

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

unable Insert data from .dat file to .xls can anybody help me

Hi All, I am new to unix Shell scripting Actually i need to write a shell script to insert data from a dat file to ms-Excel file The data in the dat file will be like this Col1 Col2 Col3 Col4 and and Col5 I a new... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kreddy2003
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to insert data befor some field in a row of data depending up on values in row

Hi I need to do some thing like "find and insert before that " in a file which contains many records. This will be clear with the following example. The original data record should be some thing like this 60119827 RTMS_LOCATION_CDR INSTANT_POSITION_QUERY 1236574686123083rtmssrv7 ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: aemunathan
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Insert Header Name

Can anyone help. I have sql to CSV showing header with ALIAS names but I want to generate CSV file with user friendly name i.e from AIAN8 to Adress Book Number etc. SELECT AIAN8 || , || F0101.ABALPH || , || AICO || showing following below in CSV output intead of above Address... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: s1a2m3
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

split header row into one column