Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? I want to become a System Administrator Post 302149171 by jagdish.machhi@ on Wednesday 5th of December 2007 06:38:51 AM
Old 12-05-2007
Hi,

SA1 means Solaris Administration part-1...etc.....

If you know Linux from the scratch....then you can easily

understand Solaris administration ......

For more help, please refer following 2-websites:

Solaris 10 System Administrator Collection and

Solaris Advanced System Administrator's Guide, Second Edition:Table of Contents

Regards,
Jagdish

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Test 223: System p Administrator

Please may you help me with specific study packs, redbooks etc that may help me pass this certification. Also can you advise me the best AIX certification course as I am new to AIX, coming from solaris and networking environments. Thanx (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zim-Aix-Guru
10 Replies

2. Solaris

add administrator user to system

Hello I have a new job and I need change the last user administrator, I dont know if is easier change some things about this user or add my user in the group with every permission, how can I do it. I dont know which is the group. I think is no only useradd en after modify /etc/passwd. Tank... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: cata
14 Replies

3. Advertise with Us

Needed: Sr. System Administrator

Composite Software, Inc. is hiring! Sr. System Administrator Location: San Mateo, CA REQ: 10-22 Reports to: IT Manager Job Description Composite Software is hiring a full-time System Administrator. The system administrator will be responsible for installing,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Composite SW
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting for System Administrator

Hello All, If possible can anybody kindly let me know the good shell scripting book for system Administrator. Thanks & Regards, Vinay.K.S (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vinay_ks
1 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?