Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: CPU temperature
Operating Systems Solaris CPU temperature Post 302148666 by soliberus on Monday 3rd of December 2007 06:14:59 AM
Old 12-03-2007
Hi encrypted.

Thanks for your response. However, I'm not looking for the operating temperature of the server itself. I'm looking for the operating temperatures for the CPU's themselves as reported in prtdiag

Example:

System Temperatures (Celsius):
-------------------------------
Device Temperature Status
---------------------------------------
CPU0 60 OK
CPU1 55 OK
CPU2 59 OK
CPU3 55 OK
DBP0 27 OK

My problem is: CPU0 and CPU2 sometimes go up to 63 degree Celsius.

I would like to know what the different thresholds are.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

temperature records

I'm fairly new to hpux, so this is what i've been trying to figure out. Is it possible to get any logs on hpux that would indicate if the system, cpu, or other hardware components reached above normal or critical temperatures? Thanks, -K (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: uzerx
0 Replies

2. SCO

temperature monitor

Is there command in sco unixware 7.1.3 from which i can find the temperature of the system/hardware. Something equivalent to prtdiag in solaris maybe thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gsb81
1 Replies

3. Solaris

E450 CPU temperature 80 degree F

Hi all, We are getting CPU warning temeratures sometimes and our server is shutdown at 80 degree F. We notice our server room temperature at 18 degree celcius . Our we have already cleaned dust from grills near CPU Fan . CPU fans are working (moving) . It is our experience that CPU... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hitesh Shah
5 Replies

4. Solaris

How to change CPU threshold high temperature