Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: automake/autoconf problem
Top Forums Programming automake/autoconf problem Post 302146043 by Akimaki on Friday 16th of November 2007 10:39:48 AM
Old 11-16-2007
automake/autoconf problem

hi,

i'm fairly new with automake and i ran into a problem that i have found no solution for. so i have a setup where i don't want all the output files generated by the compiler and alike in my src directory, instead i created a build/unix folder and i have build/unix/config set for AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR. then i ran ../../configure from here and everything works just fine. however when i wanted to add platform specific options and used AC_CANONICAL_SYSTEM then configure was unable to locate anything from the config directory (like install-sh).

another thing i tried is to put all the configuration files into build/unix and ran configure with --srdir=../../src but it failed on sanity check with the following error: "ls -t appears to fal"

any suggestions how should i solve this problem or is there a good guide that have some more complex examples?

thanks in advance

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

automake

hi on machine automake 1.9 are install but i am not able create make file so please tell me what proper command to create make file using automake (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: munnu
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to give link to new install automake

helo , i m using RHEL 4 and in that automake -2.59 now i install automake-2.61 but when i say # rpm -qa |grep automake it shows only automake-2.59 actually i want to use automake-2.61 so how to resolve this issue amit (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: amitpansuria
5 Replies

3. Programming

Dependencies problem GNU automake