Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Help me in receiving,validating emails and save them in local directory Post 302145683 by porter on Thursday 15th of November 2007 02:19:05 AM
Old 11-15-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sudharsanc
i'm using exchange server?
How do you normally read your emails?

What local directories are you refering to?

Why do you want to store all attachments as text files, and what does that mean?

My preference for automatically reading from Microsoft Exchange Server is to use MAPI-2, alas normally only available for Windows.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Check sendmail is not receiving any emails

Hi all, Need some advise again. I am new to sendmail service which is already configured by some other administrators. I would need to write a script to check whether sendmail service is enabled in Solaris and Linux. Using this command "ps -ef | grep sendmail | grep -v grep". Or is there... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kinki
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

save weather radar to local time-named file every 15 minutes

I think I can do this myself now, but I am always amazed by how people can do things cleaner and simpler than I end up doing... Using cron, I want to save the image found at: http://radar.weather.gov/ridge/Conus/RadarImg/centgrtlakes.gif every 15 minutes to a local file , such as ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: brucewestfall
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

validating a file or directory

Hi there, im writing a script and trying the get the 2nd parameter and check it if its valid file or valid directory, Example: ./test -a quiz1 i need to check quiz1 ($2) if it matches any name of a file or directory. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: new2Linux
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Validating the size of file transferred from ftp server to the local system