Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shell script help for users
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting shell script help for users Post 302145655 by porter on Thursday 15th of November 2007 12:35:57 AM
Old 11-15-2007
I suggest you post *exactly* what you have put in your scripts and use the [ CODE ] [ / CODE ] markers.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bourne Shell script - log for users loggin on and off

Hello all, I'm new to shell scripting and want to make a script that I can write to log the users logging on and off the a unix system. I have had a good look over the past few days to crack it, I think I am getting close. I want a script that runs an infinite loop to check every 5 seconds... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: noodlesoup
14 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

script check the users in SHELL ?

could you please find a solution for this script that checks if any of a list of users given on the command line is logged in. For each user the script should say whether this user is logged in or not. The script prints an error message if no parameter is given. And ask the user to enter a name... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anything
3 Replies

3. OS X (Apple)

interactive shell script to create users 10.4

Hello everyone, Not sure if this is the right place, but OS X isn't your standard Unix, so I figured here would be best. I am looking at creating a script that will be interactive that admins can run to create users. Now, 10.4 uses netinfo database and netinfo manager to handle it's users. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tlarkin
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to find unowned users and groups