Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: HP Unix | Urgent Need Help
Operating Systems HP-UX HP Unix | Urgent Need Help Post 302144526 by msgobinathan on Thursday 8th of November 2007 04:12:02 PM
Old 11-08-2007
HP Unix | Urgent Need Help

Hi,

I'm new to unix and i'm using HP Unix

I tried the following and getting error like

1. $sam
sh:sam not found

2.Also i want to monitor/trace other user's command what they are using when am in to the same server

Appreciate if any one help on this

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I am in urgent need of all UNIX-derivates...

Hi, could anybody name all the different UNIX versions, producer, historie, etc? need a short briefing... THX a lot in advance... Greetings, PatrickXXO (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: PatrickXXO
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX linked to Windows Urgent

hey guys! I know this one is simple since you are the gurus. To make a long story short can i install an oracle database on a unix server and link to that server with a asystem that was written in Visual Basic 6? Please help (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akrum
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Urgent Need your help --New to Unix

I am getting data like this in a flat file seg No Test A4 0000002595, A2, test ,Datatest Test, A1 0000002595, A1,SELF , Employed,1,2,3,400.50 Test, A2 0000002595, A2, test ,Data,eurp Test, A3 0000002595, A2, test ,Data I need to produce a flat file so that output file... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: nikeng
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

[urgent need help] unix script....

hi experts, i'm new in scripting unix i have some problem with my script below is shown my script : #!/bin/sh BASEDIR=/export/home/mapadm BINDIR=$BASEDIR/bin LOGDIR=$BASEDIR/log TDRDIR=$LOGDIR/TDR BACKUPDIR=/data/log export BASEDIR BINDIR LOGDIR TDRDIR BACKUPDIR YEAR=`date '+%Y'`... (21 Replies)
Discussion started by: bucci
21 Replies