Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers displaying mutliple fields on command line Post 302143471 by Trellot on Thursday 1st of November 2007 02:26:10 PM
Old 11-01-2007
displaying mutliple fields on command line

This is probably the dumbest question you guys can get, but I'm trying, as a complete noob, to display the unix calendar for all the months without Saturday and Sunday showing. How can I remove those fields without having to type all the fields in individually such as:

cal -y | awk '{print $2, $3, $4....etc.

I would like to just list 2 trough 6, then 10 through 14, 18 through 22 like that.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Trellot

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

displaying the first line?

how do i display just the first line of a file with the cat command or any command for that matter (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: imuuk
4 Replies

2. Programming

Displaying fields in wtmp file?

Anyone have any idea on how to display the fields for each record stored in the wtmp file using C? Am I correct in thinking that the info stored in wtmp is in binary and that utmpx will be of some help? Being a beginner, I can come up with bits and pieces of what I might need in order to do the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eclapton1
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

displaying the path in the command line

Hi all, Does anyone know how to ammend the .cshrc file in $HOME for your session to display the path as part of the command line? So that I dont need to keep on typing pwd to see where I am? thanks Ocelot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ocelot
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to set mutliple words variable from command line