Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting embeding awk script in perl program Post 302142717 by jaganadh on Monday 29th of October 2007 09:26:05 AM
Old 10-29-2007
Collegues
Thank you for the kind reply and solutions.

Jaganadh.G
Linguist

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to invoke a perl script from java program

Hi: I need to invoke a perl script from a java applet program in UNIX operating system.. Can you please suggest me!!! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: grajesh_955
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

embeding shell script in makefile

Hi I am new to shell scripting and makefile. I want a command's output in makefile to process further, can anyone plz suggest me a way ? I want ls -d *.dsm output in a variable and want to process it in makefile itself. It's urgent Thanks In advance (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: madhu12345
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can you run a unix script from a perl program

Hi all i have a unix script reformatter.sh i have a process whereby this script reformats a file before a perl program is used to update it i am having a little problem automating the entire process . is there a way whereby i can call the unix script from the perl program ? (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: dwightja24
12 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Calling a c program using perl script

On bash I run precompiled c Program as follows: ./create_cust 1 10000 US S > us_cust.csv create_cust is a c program and requires 4 parameters. I am redirecting the output of this program to csv file I need to run this same program in perl I am aware of exec command though not... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: gkbond
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing program with Perl script but needs user input