Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX rc.log problem about autostart script Post 302142632 by Frank2004 on Sunday 28th of October 2007 11:27:46 PM
Old 10-29-2007
rc.log problem about autostart script

On HP-UX, we add some our autostart scripts in the system script under /sbin/rc*.d directory. The output of application is redirected to /dev/null in our script,but once the application has been startup with the OS starting,its ouput is redirected to the /etc/rc.log finally and cause the rc.log too large, anyone know how to write the output to null file instead of rc.log?
thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Unix autostart in GUI mode

hi, i'm a newbie in UNIX. i have a disk crash and re-install the unix. But the new installation does not boot the server automatically. Then i set the auto-boot to true, and it's ok. But now the system is booting in text mode. Before this, when i type boot, the system is booting in GUI mode.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lwll
2 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

Autostart/Autorun Applications

I have developed a CD that runs both Windows and Mac software. I would like it to function as an autorun/autostart; I do not have a problem with the Windows code, but I do for the Mac. I do not feel like investing a couple of hundred $$$ into software, when, I am sure that several lines of UNIX... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: HornetDr
2 Replies

3. HP-UX

Oracle Autostart Problem

Hi All, I am running HP-UX 11i v2. I installed oracle 10g over it. I was having a startup script from oracle 8i which i modified and copied in /sbin/init.d . In /etc/oratab also I did "Y" for autostart. But still the script isn't starting oracle. As such if i run script from shell prompt, it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankurjain
1 Replies

4. AIX

Autostart of LPAR