Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting SED help (remove line::parse again::add line) Post 302142083 by ajcannon on Wednesday 24th of October 2007 08:38:47 AM
Old 10-24-2007
Whoops!

Sorry - I take that back - it doesn't seem to be being used at all. I should have kept my mouth shut!

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parse Line Using Sed

Hello All, I am new to using sed, and I need to extract from the string data after : delimeter. Can you help me please with the sed command? Here's the input: ipAddress: 10.20.10.11 ioIpAddressNodeB: 10.20.10.10 ioIpAddressNodeA: 10.20.10.9 ipAddress: 0.0.0.0 Expected Output:... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: racbern
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed remove last 10 characters of a line start from 3rd line

hello experts, I need a sed command that remove last 10 characters of a line start from 3rd line. any suggestions? Thanks you (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: minifish
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how do you parse 1 line at a time of file1 ie. line(n) each line into new file

File 1 <html>ta da....unique file name I want to give file=>343...</html> <html>da ta 234 </html> <html>pa da 542 </html> and so on... File 2 343 234 542 and so on, each line in File 1 one also corresponds with each line in File 2 I have tried several grep, sed, while .. read, do,... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: web_developer
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

SED remove line feed and add to certain area

Hi All, I have a xml file and requirement is to remove the line feed and add line feed after some element. <?xml version="1.0" ?> <AUDITRECORDS> <CARF> <HED> <VN1>20090616010622</VN1> <VN2>0</VN2> <VN3>1090</VN3> <VN4>CONFIG_DATA</VN4> ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: sreejitnair123
8 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help to Add and Remove Records only from first line/last line