Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Same ol "no acceptable cc found in $PATH" but I'm not clueless... just still a noob Post 302141588 by blowtorch on Saturday 20th of October 2007 05:16:36 AM
Old 10-20-2007
I'm assuming that this is a Linux server. Can you run this command: 'which gcc'? If that shows an output then your configure should run correctly. Also, when you say that you downloaded gcc, does that mean you installed it on the server? Can you run the query command in your package administrator and confirm that gcc is indeed installed?

If all these are ok, then I suggest also making a link named /bin/cc that points to the gcc (wherever it is installed).

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cc path problem - no acceptable path found

Hello everyone, I'm a unix noob. I have a powerbook running mac os x 10.4 and for one of my classes I need to install the latest version of php (5.0.5). I'm following the instructions at http://developer.apple.com/internet/opensource/php.html to install but I've run into a problem. The... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kendokendokendo
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Network Path Not Found Error "Sunfire V100"

I recently got this new old server from a friend. I just installed a fresh version of Solaris 10 on it. I have put a static IP of 192.168.100.10 the server. Their is no subnetting scheme on the network. And I made the hostname "SunServ." And I also changed the folder "/etc/inet/hosts" because I... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: louisd11
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris9 - qlogic HBAs - luxadm reports "Found path to 0 HBA ports"

Hi All, I'm actually trying to configure a Qlogic HBA on a solaris9 connecting in a Brocade SAN. I installed Solaris9 and now trying to look at FC devices.. bash-2.05# luxadm -e port Found path to 0 HBA ports bash-2.05# luxadm probe No Network Array enclosures found in /dev/es... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: ilan