Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AIX 4.3 storage usage report
Operating Systems AIX AIX 4.3 storage usage report Post 302140737 by venerayan on Monday 15th of October 2007 08:58:25 PM
Old 10-15-2007
Power AIX 4.3 storage usage report

hi,

i'm new to this company and i'm using old AIX 4.3 with DAS and SSA storage. What is the best way to query a report for disk capacity, usage, free, etc.

I know in AIX 5 there's a command for "du -g /" or "du -m /" to report the total usage but I'm not using AIX5. In AIX 4.3 I can use "df -t" so that it will give report of the total "512-bolcks/used/free/%use". How I can compute the "total 512-blocks" so that I can give to my boss in mega byte or giga byte? Is the calculation the same with "used" and "free" on "512-blocks"?

Thanks,
vene

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

AIX 5.2 and DS4300 Storage

Hello, We're setting up a solution for a group of customers with 2 p520 servers and 1 DS4300 unit with 9 disks (at this stage). The meaning is to create two arrays on the DS4300. Both servers will be connected to the DS4300 unit and to both controllers (e.g. Controller 1 connected to server 1... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: EricBE
0 Replies

2. AIX

AIX and Storage

Hi:- What is the best way to determine what type of storage is attached to an AIX server? Thanks, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: janet
2 Replies

3. AIX

unused storage on AIX 4.3

Hi, How do I query for unused partition in AIX 4.3 with DAS and SAA storage? I know most unix administrator don't put all the capacity on the system at once. thanks, vene (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: venerayan
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

how can I find cpu usage memory usage swap usage and logical volume usage