Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Social Security number?
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Social Security number? Post 302139980 by shanekol on Wednesday 10th of October 2007 08:00:55 AM
Old 10-10-2007
Social Security number?

We have now been living in Vence for 3 months. My husband works for a large IT company.
How do we get hold of our Social Security numbers and Carte Vitale please?
Thanks

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help removing dashes from social security number

I have a file containing social security numbers with the format ###-##-####. I need to read each record in this file, reformat the SSN to the format #########, and write the record with the reformatted SSN to a new file. I am a UNIX newbie. I think I need to use either the sed or awk commands, but... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Marcia P
2 Replies

2. Cybersecurity

Does anyone know any ways to protect social security number?

Hello everybody, I have been using my social security number for my taxation purposes. But, I have been recently intimidated by my lawyer that since the crime of identity theft has been on the high I should be careful in using it. I am really concerned about this and need to know whether there are... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shanekol
1 Replies
Imager::Security(3pm)					User Contributed Perl Documentation				     Imager::Security(3pm)

NAME
Imager::Security - brief notes on security and image processing SYNOPSIS
# keep abreast of security updates apt-get update && apt-get upgrade yum upgrade pkgin update && pkgin upgrade # or local equivalent # limit memory use use Imager; # only images that use up to 10MB Imager->set_file_limits(bytes => 10_000_000); DESCRIPTION