Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Just started linux any advice?? Post 302136803 by Necrons on Wednesday 19th of September 2007 07:40:29 PM
Old 09-19-2007
well im not panicing haha but thank you for the advice but are there any like simple projects you suggest i start with or anything??

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Advice on UNIX/Linux

I have 6 extra hard drives and want to install them in my boxes and run UNIX, LINUX andyes M$ Winblows. How do I make it so i have the choice of which HD to boot from? Also, which UNIX distribution should i run to get aquainted with it, and wheres the best place to get it? Thank you very much if... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: r1sk
5 Replies

2. BSD

Novice seeking advice in getting started with FreeBSD

Hi there, I'm hoping someone can help me out. I've just decided to teach myself Unix. (for fun!):confused: although I've never used Unix before so it's a steep learning curve. I have so far set up a virtual Machine (VirtualBox) on my PC and installed FreeBSD 8.0 (utilising the handbook wherever... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Puppetjacks
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix/Linux System Administrator - Study Advice

Hello all, I really hope that this is the right Forum to post this kind of a question... I have been working in the IT support industry for nearly 3 years now. I started of providing end-user support. So enough to say that I provided my fair share of "have you tried turning it off and on"... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kalignas
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need advice for my career growth being solaris/linux admin