Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Mac.. PC.. how do I share files with each other on the same router??? Post 302135376 by cassj on Saturday 8th of September 2007 03:46:36 PM
Old 09-08-2007
You're question isn't very clear. Do you want to send files from your Mac at work to your PC at home? If so why? Are you just wanting to get your work files on your PC at home? I would just use a thumb drive.

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. OS X (Apple)

[Solved] How to share the DVD-drive with Mac OSX NFS

:confused: Hi, im a newbie with a mac osx problem: i can't share the DVD-drive of my macbook pro with NFS: OSX 10.5.8: My /etc/exports: /Users/NFS -mapall=502 -ro -network 192.168.1.0 -mask 255.255.255.0 /Volumes/MIT_HERZ_UND_HAND/VIDEO_TS -maproot=502 -ro the /Users/NFS share... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: joker45
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remote Unix printing to my WinXP works with no router. How can I make it work through my router?

I set up remote printing on a clients Unix server to my Windows XP USB printer. My USB printer is connected directly to my PC (no print server and no network input on printer). With my Win XP PC connected to my cable modem (without the router), i can do lp -dhp842c /etc/hosts and it prints. I... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: jmhohne
7 Replies
SW_VERS(1)						    BSD General Commands Manual 						SW_VERS(1)

NAME
sw_vers -- print Mac OS X operating system version information SYNOPSIS
sw_vers sw_vers -productName sw_vers -productVersion sw_vers -buildVersion DESCRIPTION